GLOBAL NEWS CANADA was founded on 994
Headquarters Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Area served Canada

The Morning Show: Weekdays 9:00 a.m. ET/CT/MT/PT, 10:00 a.m. AT. The Morning Show is hosted by Jeff McArthur and Carolyn MacKenzie.Global’s lineup of national news and current affairs programming is as follows:

Global National: Nightly 7:00 p.m. NT, 6:30 p.m. AT/ET, 5:30 p.m. CKWS/CHEX/CT/MT/PT, 6:00 p.m. Kelowna and Montreal. Global National is anchored by Dawna Friesen weeknights and Robin Gill weekends.

The West Block: Sundays 10:00 a.m. PT/MT, 11:00 a.m. ET/CT, 12:00 Noon AT. The West Block is hosted by Mercedes Stephenson.

The New Reality: Saturdays 7:00 p.m. AT/ET/CT/PT, 9:00 p.m. Saskatchewan and Alberta. The New Reality is hosted by Dawna Friesen.

Global News is the news and current affairs division of the Canadian Global Television Network. The network is owned by Corus Entertainment, which oversees all of the network’s national news programming as well as local news on its 21 owned-and-operated stations.

Corus also operates several talk radio stations under the “Global News Radio” brand. The same division also operates a news website under the same brand.