CGTN (China Global Television Network)
CGTN (formerly known as CCTV-9 and CCTV News) is an international English-language Chinese state-run cable TV news service based in Beijing, China. It is one of six channels provided by China Global Television Network, owned by the Chinese state media China Central Television (CCTV), under the control of the Publicity Department of the Chinese Communist Party.

CCTV-9 was launched on 25 September 2000, rebranded as CCTV News on 26 April 2010. On 6 February 2012, CCTV America was launched, with a schedule of daily programming originating from a production center in Washington, D.C. On 11 January 2012, CCTV Africa was launched in Nairobi, Kenya. All channels and divisions in the CCTV International group were rebranded as CGTN on 31 December 2016.

CGTN currently has four broadcast centers: Beijing (main), Nairobi, Washington and London as well as 70 bureaus around the world.

CGTN Africa is CGTN’s African news productions center which was launched in Kenya on 11 January 2012. CGTN Africa produces daily news, business and culture shows, including Africa Live, Talk Africa, Global Business Africa and Face of Africa, which are broadcast through CGTN’s English news channel.