Arizona – University and College List

The following is a list of Universities in the state of Arizona:

  • A.T. Still University of Health Sciences
  • American Indian College of the Assemblies of God
  • Arizona Christian University
  • Arizona State University
    Downtown Phoenix Campus
    Polytechnic Campus
    West Campus
  • DeVry University–Phoenix
  • Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
  • Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture
  • Grand Canyon University
  • Midwestern University–Glendale campus
  • Northcentral University
  • Northern Arizona University
  • Prescott College
  • Southwest College of Naturopathic Medicine & Health Sciences
  • Southwest University of Visual Arts (AZ)
  • Thunderbird School of Global Management
  • University of Advancing Technology
  • University of Arizona
  • University of Phoenix
  • Western International University

There are several different ways students can get financial help for school. Below is a short list of Arizona’s available assistance programs for students who reside in Arizona:

  • Arizona student Loan Forgiveness Program:

The Math, Science and Special Education Teacher Loan Forgiveness Program (MSSE) is a student-centered, need-based forgivable loan designed to financially support and to encourage Arizona resident junior or senior college students to enter into the teaching profession and teach in a public school in Arizona.

The maximum forgivable loan is $7,000 per academic year for up to three years excluding all grants, scholarships and other tuition benefits (ex: tribal and military). Funds can be applied toward tuition, instructional materials and mandatory fees as documented in the student’s Cost of Attendance (COA) at their institution.

Students must enter into an agreement with the Arizona Commission for Postsecondary Education (ACPE) to teach in an Arizona public school in a term equal to the number of year of loan received plus one year. Additionally, students must sign a promissory note acknowledging the conditions of the loan and promising to repay the loan plus interest if the teaching obligation is not met.

  • Arizona Leveraging Educational Assistance Partnership (AzLEAP)

The Arizona Leveraging Educational Assistance Partnership (AzLEAP) establishes a state and institutional partnership to provide student financial assistance in the form of need-based grants to low-income, undergraduate, Arizona resident students who have demonstrated substantial financial need, enabling students to attend postsecondary institutions in the State of Arizona. The grant is awarded by each participating institution. The maximum AzLEAP award for the academic year is $2,500 however; the average amount awarded is $1,000 for the academic year.

  • Arizona Family College Savings Plan:

The Arizona Family College Savings Plan is a state sponsored 529 plan designed to provide a parent, grandparent or future student an opportunity to save for educational expenses in a tax-deferred manner. The State of Arizona also provides an annual Arizona state income tax deduction for 529 plan contributions of up to $2,000 for individual tax filers, and up to $4,000 for married couples filing jointly.

The Arizona Family College Savings Plan Benefits available to students and parents:

  • Tax-free withdrawals
  • Low minimum investment required
    Professional money management
  • Funds usable at most accredited colleges
  • Tax-deferred earnings
  • No income restrictions
  • Wide array of investment choices
  • Up to $4,000 tax deduction

More information on Arizona finaicial help for students go to:

List of Community Colleges in the state of Arizona:

  • Arizona Western College
  • Central Arizona College
  • Cochise College
  • Coconino Community College
  • Diné College
  • Eastern Arizona College
  • Maricopa Community College District
  • Chandler-Gilbert Community College
  • Estrella Mountain Community College
  • GateWay Community College
  • Glendale Community College
  • Mesa Community College
  • Paradise Valley Community College
  • Phoenix College
  • Rio Salado Community College
  • Scottsdale Community College
  • South Mountain Community College
  • Mohave Community College
  • Northland Pioneer College
  • Pima Community College
  • Tohono O’odham Community College
  • Yavapai College